SRINAGAR: Authorities on Friday imposed curfew and restrictions across Kashmir to prevent protests called by the separatists.

Police said restrictions and curfew will remain in force in all the 10 district headquarters of the Valley in addition to Handwara, Kupwara, Sopore, Trehgam and Qaimoh.

Separatists again issued a protest calendar on Thursday extending the protest till August 18. Separatists have called for a complete shutdown till August 18, but asked people to resume normal activities from 6 PM. to 6 AM for some specified days.

Photographs by BASIT ZARGAR: