After a long time since it was delayed, the Indian Premier League is now back, although bringing with it several changes and adjustments with it. This is good news not only to Indian lovers of cricket but also to all the cricket fans and lovers all over the world. Most people would need to go through an adjustment period and a lot of things shave changed, mostly due to the effects of the entire COVID-19 pandemic However, not everything about the IPL and the world of Indian cricket have changed.

One of the things that did not change for the fans of the IPL was that they can still bet on the games as usual as they would have. If you are an online sports bettor, though, you would want to make sure that you are placing your bet only through real, legal, and legitimate betting sites. For that, it would be helpful to go to trusted review sites and read about the reviews of the top IPL betting sites in India to be able to find the betting site or app that would work best for you.

So, with one of the biggest cricket leagues of the world now back in the field, what can fans expect? What are the changes that they are to see? What are the things that are in store for them? Here are the things you need to know about the 2020 season of the Indian Premier League.

The location

One of the biggest changes to this year’s IPL season is that the entire season would be played outside of India. All the games would be played across three different location within the United Arab Emirates.

The matches would be held in Dubai, Abu Dhabi, and Sharjah. Here are the specific stadiums where the games would be played on:

. Dubai International Cricket Stadium
. Sheikh Zayed Cricket Stadium (Abu Dhabi)
. Sharjah Cricket Stadium

Out of all the matches, 20 would be played in Dubai, 20 would be played in Abu Dhabi, and only 12 would be played in Sharjah.

The duration

The 2020 of the IPL, which is also the 13th season of the league, opened on September 19. Aside from the location, another major change was that it did not open with a grand opening ceremony and a grand number. The games would be played in a robin format shuffled through all the participating teams and the season would come to a close on November 10, 2020, if the current schedule would be followed.

The opening match was defending champions Mumbai Indians going against the finalist of last season, the Chennai Super Kings. This game was played in Abu Dhabi. The final game venue is yet to be announced.

The participating teams

This season of the IPL will have a total of eight teams competing in a round robin format. The top four teams with the highest score after all games are played would be the teams to advance to the play-off and compete for the finals and the 2020 cup of the league.

The eighth franchises that would be playing for this season are the Mumbai Indians (MI), Chennai Super Kings (CSK), Kings Eleven Punjab (KXIP), Kolkata Knight Riders (KKR) , Rajasthan Royals (RR), Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) , Royal Challengers Bangalore (RCB) and the Delhi Capitals (DC). The pressure is expected to be high on the Mumbai Indian, with them being the defending champion form the last season.

Where to watch the IPL?

All games of the IPL 2020 season would be available to stream on participating streaming partners, depending on the country that you are in right now.